The 2017 Toyota Yaris is a subcompact two- or four-door hatchback that slots below the Corolla as Toyota’s smallest, least expensive car. The Yaris L and LE are offered with two or four doors, while the SE trim is offered only as a four-door.

  • 106-horsepower, 1.5-liter four-cylinder engine.
  • Five-speed manual transmission.
  • Front-wheel drive.
  • Air conditioning.
  • Split-folding rear seat.
  • Pre-collision braking.
  • Lane departure warning.
  • Required in every new car: front airbags, antilock brakes and an electronic stability system.